sounds pathetic kan? Well.. we never know if we somehow dah 'terconsume' menatang ni, by accident... Just sharing what i've been shared by my cuz, Naz Wellazo via email...
"BEWARE OF THIS PRODUCT THAT CONTAINS EMULISIFIER-E471 (LEMAK BABI)
SIAP ADE LOGO HALAL LAGI TU"
re-quote from the email :
From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Jump to: navigation, search
Mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids (E471) is a food additive.
These synthetic fats are produced from glycerol and natural fatty
from either plant or animal origin. E471 is generally a mixture of
several products, and its composition is similar to partially digested
Concern for vegetarians and vegans
E471 is mainly produced from vegetable oils, although animal fats are
sometimes used and cannot be completely excluded as being present in
product. The fatty acids from each source are chemically identical.
However, vegetarians and vegans, not wishing to consume any animal
products, generally avoid products containing E471 unless they are
certain that it is derived from vegetable oils. Also, because there is
risk of pork fat being present, Muslims and Jews will also avoid
containing E471 unless they know that it is made from vegetable oils.
Bovine spongiform encephalopathy (mad cow) disease may also be a
So just beware of what we consume... Semoga kita terpelihara dari benda2 yang x sepatutnya kita ambil... InsyaAllah...